ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS – SOUND

December 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

In this session with Jay we looked at Sound in After Effects.

First of all we had to place the sound file I had downloaded from Uni learn and place it into after effects, while making a new composition for the sound file as I have to do. When that was complete I had to cut down the length of the composition to match to the sound file, so that everything was in order.

When everything was pretty much set up, I wanted to hear the sound file, normally I could do this pressing down the space bar, but thats not the case. To preview the sound file I had to hold down ‘ctrl’ and ‘.’ and that would play the sound for me. To see the sound file in more detail I could go to my workspace on after effects click audio then waveform and this would show me a visual repersentation of what the sound looks like. Now that the sound file was in, it was time to animate with it and to do this I had to add markers to the sound timeline, so I know where to place the keys. For me to lay the markers down on the timeline, all I had to do was to click ‘ctrl’ and the ‘*’ keys to set the markers down.

Moving further ahead in the session, I looked at using bass and treble to match the solid layers I had made, so that they solids would move to the beat of the music, which was very enjoyable to watch.

Below are screenshots I had taken of me doing my work in this session.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS – SOUND at rahulkarara.

meta